CSDEPL
Státní zámek Mnichovo HradištěStátní zámek Mnichovo Hradiště

Původně renesanční zámek, postavený Václavem Budovcem z Budova, po Bílé hoře přešel do vlastnictví Albrechta z Valdštejna.  

Prachovské skályPrachovské skály

Přírodní rezervace Prachovské skály patří k nejznámějším oblastem České republiky a je jednou z nejstarších přírodních rezervací v České republice.

Pohled z KozákovaPohled z Kozákova

Kozákov je se svými 744 m n. m. nejvyšší horou Českého ráje. Na jeho vrcholu se nachází Riegrova turistická chata a kovová věž, jejíž ochoz ve výšce 24 metrů slouží jako rozhledna.

Zřícenina hradu Vranov - PantheonZřícenina hradu Vranov - Pantheon

Na strmém skalním bradle, které se vypíná vysoko nad Jizerou, byl na počátku 15. století postaven jeden z posledních hradů této oblasti, Vranov - Pantheon. Tvoří jednu z dominant Maloskalska. 

Search

Fire‑Fighting History Museum, Nový Oldřichov

Lusatian Mountains

Nový Oldřichov, 471 13

GSM:+420 724 279 359
+420 603 152 963
+420 723 387 812
E-mail:hasici@sdhnovyoldrichov.cz
Web:www.sdhnovyoldrichov.cz
QR kód kontaktů pro Váš mobilní telefon

The Museum maps the history of the fire‑fighting tradition in Oldřichov.
 
 

The Fire-Fighting History Museum in Nový Oldřichov was established in 1979 as the Hall of Traditions. After 1989, it was renamed and extended by another building, enlarging the exhibition area up to the current 915 m˛. In the Museum, there are installed all-wood, manual, four-wheel fire engines dating back to the first half of the 18th century, and four-wheel, manual fire engines dating back to the end of the same century as well as the 19th century. In another section of the vast premises, there are exhibited fire-fighting vehicles, e.g. Renault 1926, Mercedes 1940, and Magirus 1939.

The noteworthy exhibits also include the Magirus extension ladder dating back to 1900. The centre of attention is the unique Renault 1926, which was used for the shooting of Jan Svěrák's film titled Dark Blue World and it was lent for the needs of the French film industry several times. The oldest exhibits date back to 1764 and 1770. These were still manually filled with water carried in straw buckets. The gem of the exposition of fire-fighting technology is the Flader steam fire engine dating back to 1900.

Opening hours

May - September Sa 14:00 - 17:00

Entrance fee

Full entrance fee:100,00 CZK
Children:40,00 CZK children up to the age of 15 years
Senior citizens:50,00 CZK
Photography:20,00 CZK
Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský

Services and facilities: Parking, Parking for buses, Refreshments Museum Specification: technical

Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský
Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský
Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský
Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský
Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský
Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský
Hasičské historické muzeum - Nový Oldřichov, author: Milan Drahoňovský
 
 
Bohemian Paradise Association © 1992-2022  |  Antonína Dvořáka 335, 511 01 TURNOV
tel.: +420 481 540 253  |  info@cesky-raj.info
Liberecký kraj Královéhradecký kraj Středočeský kraj
Publikační a redakční systém Public4u © 2000-2022
load